Killing deer not on Camera?

Luke.Deer.Commander

How many of you in the new age of cell cams have killed large, mature deer 140” plus that you haven’t had on your land on camera at all?

I’m a Wildlife Biologist by trade and do camera surveys each year and I’m gauging the effectiveness of trail cameras.

2dye4

We don’t even have a 140 on our place. The deer I killed this year we had on camera.. I wouldnt think there is a lot of places in ga that’s gonna have the criteria you mentioned..
Obviously you don’t know about Worth Co. They run rampant in that Co. But you’re right, not a lot of places have bucks of that caliber.

Dupree

I haven’t gotten a 140” on camera in 3+ years.

As far as mature deer go, I have not seen or killed any on private land that I’ve never had a pic of in recent years.

Obviously you don’t know about Worth Co. They run rampant in that Co. But you’re right, not a lot of places have bucks of that caliber.
Sir I do know about worth and counties like that. Like you said they are few and far between like that. A vast majority of the state will be 100 to 130….I certainly don’t want to start a debate or hijack the man’s thread…

2dye4

Sir I do know about worth and counties like that. Like you said they are few and far between like that. A vast majority of the state will be 100 to 130….I certainly don’t want to start a debate or hijack the man’s thread…
Yes there are few sanctuaries in the state. Don’t mean to ruffle any feathers. Seems like a lot of big deer come from the counties surrounding ATL.

kayaksteve