Ring Doorbell

hopper

Thinking of getting something like the Ring. I have no experience at all. My Jeep, work trailer and boat all sit in the front and would like something to view who enters my driveway. Also kinda looked at simply safe system.
What do yall have experience with. User friendly is a plus.

Last edited:

Pig Predator

Useles Billy’s Fishel Hog Killer ?
I use eufy, arlo is just as good. Most the new home bases will accept other camera brands up to 12 cameras I think. No experience with ring though

Pig Predator

Eufy pics up objects from 40 feet away easily. You can set up hot spots and more detecting in certain areas on the feed.

Cool Hand Luke

I put in the Blink sold by Amazon. Battery powered and very easy to install as long as you have a wireless router. Took me less than an hour to install system and 4 cameras.

Lukikus2

If you have wifi. Blink hands down. You don't pay anyone monthly and it pics up sounds great.

normaldave

GON Weatherman
We went a bit old school I guess. Found a flash sale, and I decided to get a Reolink 4K 4-camera NVR (continuous recording) system. It's a POE (power over ethernet) system, you would need to run Cat5 network style cable to each camera, cables are included. It's pretty easy to install, and the clarity is amazing.

A bit pricey up front, but no monthly fees, no Wi-Fi dropouts to worry about, batteries to change or charge. It is expandable up to 8 cameras. Each camera has great audio capabilities.

Download the Reolink app and you can view the cameras from your phone, computer, etc. Some argue the presence of cameras is better than an alarm system.
Reolink 4K 4 camera NVR system

Like this video shows, we probably watch wildlife more than anything else. Night vision is infrared supported and the image is black and white.

Wire Nut