South Dakota

ddavis1120

Just back from South Dakota. As usual, I had a blast and the bird hunting and scenery were phenomenal. A front came through so it went from cold to colder but the hunting only got better.

Attachments

• IMG_2351 (3).jpg
    IMG_2351 (3).jpg
    45.9 KB · Views: 72
  • IMG_2355 (3).jpg
    IMG_2355 (3).jpg
    116.6 KB · Views: 76
  • IMG_2356 (3).jpg
    IMG_2356 (3).jpg
    123.8 KB · Views: 75
Last edited:

Fishin & Hunting

Will be out there hunting in about 9 days. Hope the weather holds.

ddavis1120

Already booked my flight and have been chatting it up with the rest of my group. The first weekend in December is right around the corner; Rooster!!!

Gator89

I will be there as well on opening day but I am driving and taking my dog. Where in SD you hunting Gator.

Stay in Pierre, hunt northeast of there, small town of Harrold. This is my first time flying, but it takes too much time to drive from FL. I will fly to Minneapolis and meet up with a friend from Wisconsin and we will drive from there.

I am fortunate to have a couple of farm families that let me hunt with them. This will be my tenth season going.

Stonewall 2

I will be in Winner I have also been going for quite awhile with the same guy. I think this is my twelth time since 2000. Good luck to you!

Gator89

GAHUNTER60

We've got a group of 10 going to Chamberlain to hunt wild birds on Nov. 23, 24 & 25. We originally were talking about driving, but it now appears we are all going to fly. Best flight deals from Atlanta are to Omaha, which is four hours from Chamberlain via rental car.

We will be staying at the AmercInn in Chamberlain. We're not going to one of the pheasant lodges, but instead have booked an individual guide who leases ground from a state designated peasant farmer.

What kind of weather should we face around Thanksgiving? How about getting out birds back in our flight? Any info on what to expect will be welcome.

Gator89