Getting a gun Blued??

Jkidd

Guys I have a Frenchi 20 ga that has the Matte finish on the barrel. I tell ya that joker is nothing but a rust bucket. DO any of yall know anyone that can do a real blueing job on it. $$ is not an option as I will pay what ever it takes as long as its done right.

Jason

CK'n

PM

should be sent?

Don't know how to answer this one without getting into trouble about advertising. I do this for a living, espcially restorations that are period correct (including bluing/blackening)... but this is a forum for gunsmiths.

You being a moderator, what are the guide lines?

Thanks,
Chris

duckbill

How about this........................Give Chris (CK'n) a shout. I believe he does that sort of thing for a living. I've heard good things about him around the other gun forums.

:flag: :flag: :flag: :flag:

Jkidd

CK you can tell me anything you want since I asked. Best I understand. So CK tell me about how much is it to take a barrel in pretty much perfect shape and strip it down and put a real blue job on it.....

Jason

CK'n

bluing

Duckbill, even with that Gator stuff "adverb" this fine forum....you are okay. Thanks man!

the price is $175 to about $200. Depends on what you call perfect shape, just how tricky/curvy the surfaces are and how much real estate needs to be covered. Just a barrel is about $100, something with several zip codes will be more.