Team #15- Team Dead Bird Walking

sman

Hi guys!!!

Checking in and looking forward to giving this thing a run!!!

Last edited:

Romo

I'm looking forward to the challenge. This is my first time entering this thing. I get to hunt some around the house which is northwest Ga. and in Greene co. I also have some property in Ky if I get the chance to go.

sman

I'm a rep so I travel a lot. I have all of GA except NW. So that's kinda funny that's where you live.

bubbafowler

I have several properties in Meriwether and Coweta so maybe I can add some. I'm also am still on a quest for a public land turkey, and have a trip planned the first week of the season. I wish they would let us score birds called in for others as well, as I have a couple of kids I take during the season, but I hope to still manage my three. Also if any of my guys have an alabama license I have 40 acres so close to West Point lake you can see it on the lake map that has turkeys on it. I just cant afford the Alabama license. I will take a team member though if they have one!!

Last edited:

bubbafowler

looking through all the sign-up forms, seems that everyone on the team has tagged birds! I had an off season in 2010 due to issues at home, but I normally tag one or two at least. Lets work together and put some toms in this. I agree with other's strategy to enter only 5pt or more birds at first, and try to get 12 of those. Also, what are we looking at for a team name??

sman

I'm good with any name.

I agree on the strategy. Let's get 9 or 10 before we start cutting 5 pt birds.

turkeyed

Guys I'm sorry Romo is on your team. He can only kill birds if I'm around for some reason. Since I no longer live in NW Georgi not sure how he will do.......::ke: