Very impressed with 3rd degree!!

Camp18

I've been shooting magnum blend out of my Benelli SBEii for a couple years now.... Talked to some guys that were swearing by that Winchester long beard so I grabbed a box, while I was there I saw the 3rd degree, which is federal premium version of the mag blend, 5,6,7's!! Went home grabbed the shotgun and fired a few shots to compare everything, the long beard held a tight pattern at 40 yards I will say that, but the pellet count in a 10" circle didn't compare to the other 2... Mag blend shot great like it always does but the 3rd degree was just as good maybe a little better! All 3 were shot out of a SBEii with a primos jelly head maximum choke! 3rd degree was about $10 a box cheaper too! I think I'm going to give them a go this yr! Just sharing my results, it's not cheap to pattern a setup so I always like reading good reviews

01Foreman400

Staff member
Haven't heard much about folks shooting the 3rd Degree's. Thanks for sharing.

Wayne D Davis

I've been shooting magnum blend out of my Benelli SBEii for a couple years now.... Talked to some guys that were swearing by that Winchester long beard so I grabbed a box, while I was there I saw the 3rd degree, which is federal premium version of the mag blend, 5,6,7's!! Went home grabbed the shotgun and fired a few shots to compare everything, the long beard held a tight pattern at 40 yards I will say that, but the pellet count in a 10" circle didn't compare to the other 2... Mag blend shot great like it always does but the 3rd degree was just as good maybe a little better! All 3 were shot out of a SBEii with a primos jelly head maximum choke! 3rd degree was about $10 a box cheaper too! I think I'm going to give them a go this yr! Just sharing my results, it's not cheap to pattern a setup so I always like reading good reviews

:cheers:

Its good to see I'm not the only one impressed with 3rd Degree.
I'm shooting a Moss. 835 with a Carlson .690 choke....