Berrien/ Lanier 2007

billy336

Time to retire the 2006 thread and start this year's. I'll be up this coming weekend to start the 'labor of love'. I'll let yall know what we see.

ALLBEEF

I guess I'll be getting ready - My 07' season has certainly not started like I would have wanted it to - first off - I have this small track of land behind my house that I lease and I went to ckeck my plots a couple weeks ago and someone had stolen my box blind - this couldn't have been done very easily - it takes me 30mins to budge it - anyway I was ticked to say the least - well a few days before that I cancelled my trip to Kansas because my wife made me feel guilty for spending $4000 on a hunting trip - I just turned down a prime club that I had been trying to get in for several yrs. because "I had too many places to hunt" according to my wife - now the place that I have been hunting for about 5 yrs. now has been leased out from under me this yr.
So needless to say I am like "poor poor pitiful me" right now - But then again when I look around - if this is all I have to worry about - I'm alright!

How about everyone else - how is ya'lls season going so far?

bam_bam

well i joined my first club this year its close to brookfield, suppose to have hogs on it. we'll see i guess. sorry to hear about your bad luck ALLBEEF

billy336

Rain, rain , rain. We got almost 3 inches of rain on Saturday. Didn't get out in the woods m uch, just cleaned up the house. That poor Alapaha River is still nothing more than sand.

Whitetailer

Hey Billy

Yeah, The river gauge on rt. 82 is still bottomed out at 209. ft. Still super dry. I have not heard from the owner about a price increase or thinning!!!

And need a couple of members.......

Whitetailer

bam_bam

Yeah, The river gauge on rt. 82 is still bottomed out at 209. ft. Still super dry. I have not heard from the owner about a price increase or thinning!!!

And need a couple of members.......

Whitetailer

yep you can spit across it right now