Big Gator............

Bulldog22

This 12'-4" dinosaur was taken in Lake Harney Florida by me and my two buddy's with nothing more then two treble hooks and a bang stick on a 16' flats boat.

ry%3D400

ry%3D400

Ol' Toothy's brothers are still lurking out there.

tsknmcn

Nice one. I don't know about FL, but one that big in GA is usually nearing 100 years old.

ghost8026

i hope i can get one like that when season opens this is my first time getin drawn though so we will see

Dep6

Nice one, job well done!!

As Gatorstick loves to say, "You have done your part to protect the Poodles in America!!"

Nice Job guy's

Nice job guy's. Those three legged crickets don't play.

Be he made your reel scream for a while.

12'4" is that the lake record?

frydaddy40:D

gatorstick

Taking that gator was protecting cows & hogs!

Nice gator.
Where in Harney did it come from? Wasn't the one hanging out at Jolly Gator was it?

Bulldog22

Taking that gator was protecting cows & hogs!

Nice gator.
Where in Harney did it come from? Wasn't the one hanging out at Jolly Gator was it?

Close by the Jolly Gator.

If you drop in the boat ramp at the Jolly Gator and take the channel north he was hanging out at the first bend to the east. According to google earth he was 0.6 miles from the boat ramp, as the crow flies.

We were headed in for the night and this guy was stretched across the channel, almost daring us. We had tried him once earlier in the week and failed. We found two other big ones but could not get hooked up to them. Shoot me a PM and I'll give you their coordinates. The coves around cow island seem to be teaming with them.

gatorstick

Thanks for the info.
Might have been the big one that hung out on the island across from the Jolly Gator. He finally got stupid & you were there to "educate" him.............

Harney is a tough place to hunt. Very good work!

PS
I don't advise to use only two fishing rods & a bangstick on a lizard this big. Always better to be lucky than good.