First for me

I don't get to post on here much, but definitely thought this worth sharing.

If only I was able to sit in my primary stand the morning of the 18th.:mad: Only ever seen these beautiful anomalies in online pics. Checking my cameras on a new club I joined this year and here's what I got. First pic I though was just bad lighting due to time of day and the cheapo Moultrie A-5's I've been running for 4 years now. Club Prez (30+ years) has cameras everywhere and said he's never seen him. Initially I though he was older based on his nose, but the more I evaluate the pic (antlers, belly not hanging), I think he's pretty young, but I am far from any expert. Thoughts?

My Dilemma. Club Prez says to take him if I can (he sorta trophy manages this place). I'd love to let him walk and grow a couple years, but being this is leased land and mix of private and leased land around us, I'm afraid he won't last past someone's else's view in the cross-hairs. Regardless, if I do get the chance and harvest this beauty, it will be a full mount. Anything less would be a disgrace IMHO.

I am now obsessed with him.

Attachments

• MFDC2191 (Calico).jpg
    MFDC2191 (Calico).jpg
    101.7 KB · Views: 7,222
  • MFDC5685 (Calico).jpg
    MFDC5685 (Calico).jpg
    139.1 KB · Views: 7,508
  • MFDC2290 (Calico).jpg
    MFDC2290 (Calico).jpg
    116.6 KB · Views: 6,956

bulldawgborn

Good Looking deer. I don't see him being very old this year. Tough to guess from those pics, but I would tend to lean towards him being 2 1/2

Good Looking deer. I don't see him being very old this year. Tough to guess from those pics, but I would tend to lean towards him being 2 1/2

Yeah, more I look at the pics, more I'm at that 2 year range as well. I'd love to see what he'd turn into @ full development, but don't think it'll be an option in these parts. Maybe I can catch him and fence him in at home.....kidding of course.:biggrin2:

bulldawgborn