N GA Taxidermist Recommendations

mtnhunt

So this is my first year in GA after moving from WA and of the many headaches finding a new taxidermist is on that list. I got a decent buck last weekend that I am looking to shoulder mount. Im located in Jasper but willing to drive probably up to 1.5hrs. Ive been searching around and kind of have a list. Ive done this on multiple occasions but didnt write them down ... and with 2 young kids Im sure Im missing some that I originally considered. Carter, Wild Life, Fortner and Sportsmaster. Im not looking for the cheapest option. Most would cry if they knew what I paid for my last mount in western WA. Dont let that give the impression that I actually have money to spend. :ROFLMAO: Any input on my current options or any more to consider that are closer?

Todd E

I have no clue if you're just searching or actually calling and conversing with candidates.

**Things are kinda different now. The good ones have done anything from saying not accepting new clients to saying only accepting a certain number of whitetail shoulder mounts.

mtnhunt

I have no clue if you're just searching or actually calling and conversing with candidates.

**Things are kinda different now. The good ones have done anything from saying not accepting new clients to saying only accepting a certain number of whitetail shoulder mounts.
Havent gotten around to calling yet. Today was get a list set and then hopefully tomorrow Ill have time to start calling.

antharper

“Well Rounded Outdoorsman MOD “
Staff member
I’ve heard good things about Fortner’s that u mentioned . You’ve came to the right place , I’m sure someone will point you in the right direction . Congrats on a great buck

Mcmicken in Cartersville ga. They have done a couple for me and do a great job been in business for a long time.
Second place would be Chris fortner mentioned above he is great also

Arrow3