No till drill recommendations

JoeyWommack

I am trying to make my peace with buying a drill. I have no experience with them whatsoever. If I want to plant and not erode my place, this is about my only option.
I dont want to buy junk but dont want to drop +$30k on a Land Pride, Deere, etc. Which seems to point toward the RTP Genesis. I am looking at the 5 in particular. I have read reviews watched Youtube, etc, but have not actually spoken to anyone that owns one or used one. Is the Genesis 5 worth the money? Any complaints from actual users?
I have a Kubota MX6000 which the Genesis seems to be just outside the 3-point limits. So that will leave me buying the hydraulic lift tow version.

Thanks

Triple C

If you're not planting dozens of acres have you considered one of the "one-pass" seeders like a Woods Seeder or a Firmanator?

I plant 15 acres and use the 8 ft Firminator. @davidhelmly has been running a Woods Seeder for several years now. Both do a great job with very minimal soil disturbance.

Disc harrow, seeder and cultipacker all in one unit.

JoeyWommack

I had originally considered a Firminator. I am not opposed to that option but my big draw back is my land is hilly and sandy. I am in a war with erosion in some places. I am afraid that opening up the soil will make it worse.

Triple C

I had originally considered a Firminator. I am not opposed to that option but my big draw back is my land is hilly and sandy. I am in a war with erosion in some places. I am afraid that opening up the soil will make it worse.
Understood. My plots are all mostly level. We don't even spray anymore before planting. Just mow and run the Firminator.

Never met anyone that bought a drill that regreted it. If you go that route, post up some pics.

We planted last weekend but I didn't take any pics. Here's a pic from planting a small plot last year with the Firminator.
2950B93C-0AED-4961-ACAB-EED7D2CDC1A7.jpeg
5F1A2EEA-DEB7-437E-A2A6-3F3213D36067.jpeg