Peanut Butter Tree

Shadow11

Rubbed some peanut butter on this pine the other day. Also put out a little corn and even some old bananas. The corn went first. I've never tried bananas before, but they didn't make it 2 hours after dark lol.

I've tried the peanut butter b4 near my house when I was younger, by cutting out the bottom of can and screwing lid on tree. Only had pics of coons back then. This place has a lot more deer, so it's a good place to experiment.

Screenshot_2024-02-17-19-23-22.pngScreenshot_2024-02-17-19-24-27.pngScreenshot_2024-02-17-19-26-00.pngScreenshot_2024-02-17-19-31-07.pngScreenshot_2024-02-17-19-33-48.pngScreenshot_2024-02-17-19-36-39.png

jaydawg

Good deal…I still put out a couple of cheap peanut butter jars from Wally World just to change it up a little…they never last too long

Josh B

I’ve done the lid to the tree before. They clean it out pretty fast. I thought about putting a string in the lid and hanging it. Would eliminate the coons and make it harder to lick it all out.

HughW2

My wife and I put some corn out for the neighborhood does from time to time. We had some over ripe bananas once and my wife asked if the deer would eat them. I told her that I doubted it. To @Shadow11 point, the bananas didn’t last long! Y’all are right that corn always gets hit first, but they will try some unusual stuff.

Shadow11

My wife and I put some corn out for the neighborhood does from time to time. We had some over ripe bananas once and my wife asked if the deer would eat them. I told her that I doubted it. To @Shadow11 point, the bananas didn’t last long! Y’all are right that corn always gets hit first, but they will try some unusual stuff.
Yeah I was doubtful on that too, but I guess there isn't much to choose from right now. This place is overpopulated too. A lot of large companies/apartments have moved in recently in this area. Not a great deal of woods/fields anymore.

Shadow11