Team Gobble Stoppers!!! AKA team 2

bilgerat

Senior
Alright guys , any suggestions for a team name?

Last edited:

nhancedsvt

Banned
Me and CharrDad had talked in a thread earlier but I think it got pushed a little bit farther down the page. As far as team names I'm fine with anything but I came up with a few ideas:

Team Strut Busters
Team Gobble Stoppers
Team Cut Em
Team Time 2 Die

I'm still working on my first bird but I joined an AWESOME club in Washington Co. so I'm very optimistic for this season. This will be my 5th season hunting so I'm hoping to lay the smack down on a bird this Saturday! Good luck to everyone this season and I hope we can put some good numbers on the board!

CharrDad

CharrDad checking in!
Hey guys, looks like it's all coming together. Just a few more days till the opener.

I hate to say it, but I'm a Turkey newbie ... this will be my fourth season chasing birds, no limb hangers yet. I've got high hopes through, I think I've already got the address of a few local toms. I went listening yesterday morning at the local WMA and heard NO gobbling. I think the weather is still a bit cold up here in the north. hopefully this week will be a bit warmer. Let's go get 'em.

FYI: I deleted my earlier "Team Two" thread, so we don't have any added confusion.

nhancedsvt

Banned
Good luck this season CharrDad! Hopefully we can both lay the smackdown on a boss this season.

hortonhunter22

just checking in guys....looking forward to smacking some public land long birds here soon...seen a couple big toms with some hens in a field not far from my house yesterday...got me fired up:shoot:...any of the previous mentioned names would be fine:fine:

CharrDad

X3 for Gobble Stoppers.

bilgerat

Senior
man, I wish I could go listen , Im kinda going in blind sat morn but I think I know where they will be, good luck yall and make sure you get good photos!!

nhancedsvt

Banned