Time to Buy Guns and Ammo

JR924

With all the political and demand issues, was wondering if I should buy the guns and ammo or wait. I am just starting out collecting. I have other stuff to buy so I could put off on buying the guns and ammo. I want to buy WW2 guns (have Nangant and Ariska but want Endfield, French MAS, K98, M1 Garand and M1 Carbine), a big bore gun (45-70, 375 ruger, 9.6x62 ec), Varmint gun 223 and 44 mag Blackhawk. Some of the WW2 guns are out of sight on price like the M1 Carbine. Need scopes and accessories as well. Ammo for some WW2 guns is hard to get and expensive. Was wondering if I should buy as quick as possible and what I should buy first and what can wait if the price will stabilize and will come down. Was hoping if the Republicans take the house, prices will come down or at least stabilize. Thanks in advance

SC Hunter

I can tell you this and some people's opinion is different. My opinion is buy as much ammo as you can whenever you can. If I buy guns now their usually in a caliber I've already got so I don't have to buy another caliber of ammo. I've ordered 3 lowers to go with uppers I've either got already or will buy soon. I won't buy a new caliber right now. My big calibers are 6.5 creedmoor, 243, 7mm-08 and 308. That's what I'm working on having enough ammo for my kids to shoot when I'm gone. Of course I buy 22, 223 and 9mm when I see it at a decent price as well. I want to have enough ammo that it's an issue when we move houses.

I don't forsee a drastic change in guns and ammo coming with the change being good for buyers.

Railroader

Billy’s Security Guard.
Buying guns and ammo is something that must be done over time as good opportunities come your way.

If you try to do it all at once, you'll spend way too much, and be very limited as to what you can get.

In the near term, this ain't the time. There won't be any deals to be had, and frenzied buying will keep prices stupid.