Prophecy in light of current events in Israel.

SemperFiDawg

Political Forum Arbiter of Truth (And Lies Too)
Years ago I studied eschatology, not as a formal student, but just a lay Christian. I've forgotten most of it, but a lot of what has happened in the last few weeks in Israel kinda stirred my memory. I realize people of every age can and have read and interpreted scripture fitting it to what's going on in the world around them and think the end is near, much to their chagrin. That said, just a casual brushing up on some of the stuff I'd forgot and it sure seems it's being fulfilled before our eyes. Ezekiel 37-39 in particular. Thoughts? Agree/disagree?

GeorgiaBob

I remember reading somewhere that we will NOT know nor recognize the time until it is upon us.

NE GA Pappy

Mr. Pappy
I remember reading somewhere that we will NOT know nor recognize the time until it is upon us.
I don't think that is what scripture says. I read that we will see the events unrolling, we will realize that is what it going on, and that is when we are told to look up for our redemption is near.

I think we can know the season, but not the day nor time

brutally honest

I dunno. In the 20th century, we started off with a world war. Twenty years later, we had another world war. Then, we had a cold war, highlighted by the Cuban missile crisis. While all this was going on, the communists were busy killing 100 million people. Then, almost as an afterthought, we saw the rise of radical Islam with the overthrow of the shah of Iran by the Shiite mullahs. Not to be outdone, the Sunnis gave us the Taliban, al Qaeda and ISIS.

The 21st century has been relatively calm by comparison. That said, the current situation looks very bad, and our political class is the worst ever, IMO. God help us.

buckpasser