How to make money with $3,000 investment

SKEETER2

I have seen on here threads talking about ways to save money, and have even tried a few of them. I would like to pick your brain a little, and see what some of you would do to make money with an investment of $3,000. Sure I could keep it in the bank, but living pay check to pay check I just need some extra cash. Thanks in advance.

coltday

I'm a college student who works, but don't make much money a week. I buy and sell to make my extra cash. It can be ANYTHING. C-list and the Marketplace on GON make this easy. I have bought boats, tractors, trailers, even a shaved ice concessions business and made money. Start going to local yard sales on saturday mornings, buy anything you see at a good deal that you can sell FAST. Fast is the key, if you have to sit on it for awhile it can get aggrevating. I always see alot of truck toolboxes and stuff like that for sale at yard sales. Buy them low, sell them and make you fifty bucks on c-list. Its a fun hobby of mine, and makes me good extra cash IMO.

westcobbdog

how about looking into tax liens? $$ is safe, can either be a decent or great payoff, depending if homeowner pays their tax bill.

FF-Emt Diver

If you don't already have an emergency fund worth 3-6 months of your living expense then I would recommend that you use it for that.

Having money put up somewhere can save you more than you can ever make if your are injured/laid off from work.

Just my.02.

garnede

If you have the hustle to drum up business then get a pressure washer and wash homes and driveways. $50 for a concrete drive 50' long. $100 for a small 1 story house. Get a pump sprayer and mix 10-1 water to bleach, spray 20-30 feet of the house and then rinse with the pressure washer. I would get one with 1200 psi min.