Can anyone explain this law?

Jim Boyd

I have been bowhunting for almost 40 years.

I have never had a firearm of any sort with me.

I have never once felt threatened by any situation I encountered.

Yes, I have seen what I considered a rabid (or sick) coon - came tottering toward me on two legs, drooling and talking gibberish. Probably should have arrowed him but I would have then been afraid to retrieve the arrow.

Coyotes? Plenty of them.

Wild dogs? Yep.

Snakes? More than I can count.

Gators? By all means - including one that ate the ham off of a deer before it could be retrieved.

I have swam to retrieve deer in waters that are known to harbor gators and snakes.

Not once - ever - have I felt threatened.

Yes, my Officer’s Model .45 kept me from being robbed by three gentlemen with chains and bad intent one time.

I am going with NCHB on this one.

I do not need a pistol in the woods but I MAY need one for humans.

kmckinnie

BOT KILLER MODERATOR
Staff member
I own a 20 acre wooded lot that's mine. I also hunt a 450 acre club. what does that have to do with carrying protection while bow hunting?
Nothing. Just some of your statements was about on your land. The club was not in there. I knew the club was in there also.
Just getting that out there for your argument.
Carry on. ?

kmckinnie

BOT KILLER MODERATOR
Staff member
I want to carry everywhere I go.
I drive a semi now and think DOT stops me from that right.

shdw633

I have been bowhunting for almost 40 years.

I have never had a firearm of any sort with me.

I have never once felt threatened by any situation I encountered.

Yes, I have seen what I considered a rabid (or sick) coon - came tottering toward me on two legs, drooling and talking gibberish. Probably should have arrowed him but I would have then been afraid to retrieve the arrow.

Coyotes? Plenty of them.

Wild dogs? Yep.

Snakes? More than I can count.