Rocky boots will not back the boots they make!

SWAMPFROG

i have been using rocky boots for over 15 yrs. and have never had a problem until now. i have a pair of bear claws and the soles wore out, no big deal right, wrong. i called them to buy a pair of soles to use oem equipment. so they sent, for free, a set of soles. i put them on and all is good. i used them for 3 days and the soles started to fall apart. so i called rocky and they told me sorry sir, buy a new pair of boots. after multiple calls and 2 emails with pictures, i have not gotten a response , call back, email, NOTHING! is this how you treat good customers!? i will no longer be buying or using rocky equipment. they gave me the new soles and now they will not cover the garbage they sent me! has anyone had any issues with them before. i had a problem with cat boots years ago and they took care of the problem right away and covered the boots they make, with no questions. that is how you keep customers! merry xmas and happy new year!

Nimrod71

I think all boot makers have gone to this policy. Wolverines are just as bad. I just bought a new pair of Danners this week, I have and old pair I bought back in 1999 and they are still good, just heavy. I hope these new ones will last as long.

Dudley Do-Wrong

I had a pair of Rockey boots and the soles disintegrated; someone else told me that they had a pair that did the same thing.

bull0ne

Banned
Rocky is spelled '' C-h-i-n-a'' :whip:

They're junk...........and all leak like the titantic in a matter of weeks, if not days. :yawn:

dannyray49

boots

I had a pair of Rockys that were about 6 or 7 years old soles wore out. Called Rocky, gave csr serial # on boots. She said they would replace soles for free. Asked how long before boots would be returned. She said 6 weeks. Sent boots back and 6 weeks later they were back. Have had no problem with them leaking.

tbrown913

it took four years for my rockys to leak, and i just got a new pair when they did.