Lack of deer pics after the rut?

Mackie889

I’m just wondering what everyone is getting on camera after the rut? This is my first year getting serious w/ cams … cell cams in particular. I have 4 cams and have corn spread out on the ground at every location. Before the rut (early season and pre-rut), I was getting several pics of deer each day from each of my 4 cameras. After the rut, not so much. Is it normal for the deer to avoid corn, even at night as the season progresses? I was thinking of some possibilities:

More preferred food source available? I’m in SW Georgia where there hasn’t been a freeze yet so still lots of native vegetation available … maybe acorns are now dropping heavily?

Does are now shying away from the corn / camera locations because they were being harassed by bucks there?

They have learned as the season progressed to avoid these areas because they are getting shot (by neighbors?) at or smelling humans around these areas? I only have stands near 2 of these areas and haven’t pulled the trigger all season. I’ve passed on a good amount of deer because the deer population around me is low … getting better, but still low. Also young bucks get a pass from me. I am only wanting to shoot 3-1/2 year old bucks or older.

What have you been seeing … normal activity, or way less activity? Thanks for any replies

Crakajak

Daily Driveler News Team
After the rut I have seen a decrease in movement in general.Both does and bucks are recovering(think a 3 day bar hopping looking for a date) from the rut.Does are pregnant and need all the stored nutrients they can get.
I usually see an increase in activity around 30 days after the first rut,but it is centered around food.
In extreme SW Ga the rut is just now happening.

Kev

I’ve had an increase in my trail cam pics on cameras that I put corn in front of that are fairly close to a bedding.
I’m not getting new deer on camera though.

TurkeyBluff

BANNED, Again