My son watches tik tok on his ipod from time to time and I try to monitor his use

rstallings1979

of it. One thing I have noticed over the last 12-24 months is the number of younger males/teens making hunting tic toks and facebook videos. I have also noticed an increase in podcasts, hunting youtube channels, hunting instagram posts and it has actually started to depress me a little at how "cool" or "popular" hunting has become or is becoming due to social media. There are numerous podcasts out there operated by some mid 20 somethings that I can pull up right now detailing all they have learned about hunting and how to hunt this place or that place etc. I believe all of this attention is making it harder on the regular hunter who doesn't own his own land as well and its going to continually drive up the cost to be a hunter. Classic example...I graduated from UGA in 2001 and my roommates my senior year were all Atlanta city boys for the most part. I don't even think a couple of them had ridden down a dirt road before in their life. I spoke with two the other day and they decided to start bow hunting two years ago and are leasing land in the Midwest with a group for $35 an acre. That's a ridiculous price to pay but people are paying it.