Now tell the truth

baddave

Do you talk to your dog while you ride down the road? I do lol. We acquired this border collie when some idiot dropped her off in front of our house at the end of a dead end road. Chipped and spayed. Owners would not respond. She's turned out to be a super cool dog. Smart as I've ever seen. And I've been raising and training labradors for the last 30 yrs. I catch myself talking to her like she's somebody while we tool down the road. To my credit, I did beat her in checkers 2 out of 3 yesterday. I bet I'm not the only one that talks to their dog.

pjciii

Do you talk to your dog while you ride down the road? I do lol. We acquired this border collie when some idiot dropped her off in front of our house at the end of a dead end road. Chipped and spayed. Owners would not respond. She's turned out to be a super cool dog. Smart as I've ever seen. And I've been raising and training labradors for the last 30 yrs. I catch myself talking to her like she's somebody while we tool down the road. To my credit, I did beat her in checkers 2 out of 3 yesterday. I bet I'm not the only one that talks to their dog.
Probably dumped because it was smarter than the husband. He had to stop getting shown up.

baddave

Probably dumped because it was smarter than the husband. He had to stop getting shown up.
Ha maybe but I think she might have bit a kid on a bicycle . She's a herding dog . Long story and I can't type that much but I think I have figured out her young life story

baddave

Those border collies are nippers. I’ve had a couple.
But the bites are seldom bad and the bitten kids usually are deserving.
She bit my wife while riding her bycycl bad. Blood bruise and all. I've since broke her of it. That helped in my figgerin her history. Maybe somebody was trying to save her life

Nicodemus

The Recluse
Staff member
Those border collies are nippers. I’ve had a couple.
But the bites are seldom bad and the bitten kids usually are deserving.