Scope recommendations with MOA reticle

TurkeyDreamer

I am new to the AR 15 world, and recently purchased a Bushmaster carbine. Sitting on top of it is a Strikefire II Red Dot which is perfect for my application on that rifle.

Now I am in the process of purchasing a Rock River Varmint Rifle, so I want to be able to shoot b/n 100-700 yards. Generally, anything 400+ is going to be for paper target shooting only, but I would like to be skilled enough one day to consider taking a coyote from that distance.

Which leads me to the reason for this post. I believe that I a have narrowed down what I want to the following:

A) MOA reticle
B) 3-4 low end power and 12-16 high end power
C) 40-44 mm objective
D) Turret adjustments with return to zero capability
E) 30mm tube
F) Second focal plane

I would like to do all of this for $500-$800. I could afford to spend more but I don't see the need right now until I gain more experience.

I have a variety of scopes on my hunting caliber rifles including Zeiss, Leopold, and Nikon, so I am not a scope snob or brand loyalist. I simply want what I feel is best for a particular need.

I have scoured manufacturer's websites and have concluded that the Vortex Viper HS-T 4-16x44 is the only scope that fits all of the above specifications. There are other quality scopes out there, but none that seem to fit what I want/need.

I am looking to see if there is anyone out there that has experience beyond what I have found and provide additional information. I would welcome opinions if you choose, but would rather this not turn into a discussion of how a 1" tube is just fine that a 30mm tube is not necessary.

Thanks for looking and responding.

TurkeyDreamer

RH Clark,

Thanks for the reply. I looked at the SWFA page, and it looks like this is the closest to what I am looking for.

http://swfa.com/SWFA-SS-3-15x42-Tactical-Rifle-Scope-P87716.aspx