T/C Shockwave terminal performance

Dutch

AMERICAN WARRIOR
Anybody using the T/C Shockwave experience problems with bullet expansion with them on a deer? I read some mixed reviews on them...good accuracy, so-so terminal performance on deer.

Just wondering, I have some 250gr to try with my new .50 M/L, I have been using 225gr P/B in my .45 M/L with no issues, even though I have read mixed reviews on them as well.

I think alot of the bad reviews have to do with shot placement not the bullet.

Jim Thompson

Live From The Tree
dutch I use 250gr bonded shocks without issue. some pass through and some dont. never really paid much attention to the actual expansion since the deer are always laying dead real close by:D

wtailchaser

I use the 250 gr. also. I have not had one that I could check out after a successful hunt. Like Jim said, there has been a dead deer close by.

FERAL ONE

Shutter Mushin' Mod
dutch, i am new to the shockwaves but i was very pleased with the blood trail left by the one deer i shot with them.

HandgunHTR

Steelringin' Mod
I have been using the Shockwaves for about 5 years now. I have yet to lose a deer that was hit by them and it turns the insides to jelly.
I was thinking about going to the bonded bullets for my bear hunt but decided against it. I will make sure to update this if I shoot one this weekend.

captainhook