Killing deer not on Camera?

How many of you in the new age of cell cams have killed large, mature deer 140” plus that you haven’t had on your land on camera at all?

I’m a Wildlife Biologist by trade and do camera surveys each year and I’m gauging the effectiveness of trail cameras.
Very, very few hunters have killed 140+ deer in Georgia. There aren't many that big to begin with.

Arrow3

Very, very few hunters have killed 140+ deer in Georgia. There aren't many that big to begin with.
I'm fixing to turn 48. I started hunting alone at age 9. I have seen 1 confirmed deer alive over 140 while hunting.

antharper

“Well Rounded Outdoorsman MOD “
Staff member
Between me and my dad this season we’ve killed 3 bucks and had them all on camera multiple times . I’ve got one more that I’ve got pictures of that I’m waiting on or one bigger . And I have killed a 140 Ga buck and I also had a picture of him

sea trout

2021 Turkey Challenge Winner 2022 biggest turkey ?
probly 50/50 on our club killing bucks we've seen on camera before vs bucks we never knew were around.
no 140's that I've ever seen before though. Biggest off our club was 132 when we measured him. 129 when truck buck measured him. So we just say 130, it sounds good

sea trout

2021 Turkey Challenge Winner 2022 biggest turkey ?
And another twist is... runnin cameras and huntin in Oct and Nov... Ya think ya seen em all, then WHAM a late Dec trail cam pic of a huge mature buck you never knew was around.
We've had that happen a few times.
It makes ya wanna get back out there

Blackston

And another twist is... runnin cameras and huntin in Oct and Nov... Ya think ya seen em all, then WHAM a late Dec trail cam pic of a huge mature buck you never knew was around.
We've had that happen a few times.
It makes ya wanna get back out there
Like this ? Last year I liked to swallowed my tounge lol 2AA8AFC1-D760-42F7-8FD2-693D1A1CACF3.jpeg

johnpoulan83

Missed The Vote