Arrow set up

NSU1984

Was wondering what kind of arrows you guys are using. I currently have the Eason Axis in a 340 with 9.5 GPI. I am running low though so i need to replenish for the upcoming deer season. Also, mechanical or fixed broadheads? I am currently using shwackers but am contemplating on switching things up this year. Any suggestions?

ssramage

I tried a set of heavy arrows this summer and just couldn't get them to tune worth a darn out of my bow. I got a deal on my old arrows last year and still have a pile of them, so I went with what I knew.

GT Hunter 340 spine, cut to 28.75" with 100gr up front. Total arrow weight is right around 400gr, but they fly really well. I have been using Grim Reaper Whitetail Specials but am still thinking of switching to fixed blade this year. Likely the Slick Trick Razor Tricks.

burkehunter

I've been shooting Beman ICS Hunters for a couple years now. Blazer vanes. Standard inserts and nocks. Im switching from rage to exodus broadheads to start with. I may switch between rage 2 blade, exodus, and wac em 2 blade. All 100 gr broadheads. The setup is around 415 grains. I may switch to a little heavier and smaller diameter shaft after this season.

HabershamHunter85

I found some Carbon Express Adrenaline 250 spine on sale so I bought 12 of them. I've always shot 250's, but this year I added a 200 grain insert and 100 grain Magnus 2 blade buzzcuts. Over 500 grains right now, been tuning all weekend and man they are hitting good. Had to buy a new target, my bag target couldn't stand it.

Bubba_1122

It matters what arrow you shoot with the bow that you have (kind of hard to translate what others shoot into what you should be shooting).

Decide what arrow you want to shoot. Then go to the arrow manufacturer‘s site and see what spine you need for the bow you’re shooting (function of draw weight and a number of other factors).

Here’s a good starting point for Easton: https://eastonarchery.com/hunting shaft selector/