Local Barber Shop, Great clips, or other?

elfiii

Admin
Staff member
A real barber at a real barbershop with deer heads hanging all over the walls and hunting and gun magazines to read while you wait.

Oldstick

A real barber at a real barbershop with deer heads hanging all over the walls and hunting and gun magazines to read while you wait.

We have one of those here in town as well, operated by a lady, plus sports or men's stuff on the TV. But flip a coin as to whether you want to go in on a given day. Depends on how talented the current staff happens to be.

:biggrin2:

ucfireman

Old thread I know,
I have been using clippers and cutting my own for 15+ years,
Still got a decent head of hair though.
I have decided to start letting it get a little longer (can only get it about 3/4 on top with the clippers and guard but want it 1.25+) on top and part it down the middle, Called it "wings" when I was a kid.
Anyway been going to a barber shop the last 2 times.

My Gosh its high.
Mid January it was 24.00 for a cut, today was 26.00. I guess he went up because he did some painting.
Anyway, for those that still use a barbershop, what do yall pay?
This is Snellville Ga.

basstrkr

Middle Ga is $12 to $14.

A friend of ours was beautician and cut my hair for 30 years. She retired, she didn't have any tats or nose bobs. I sure do miss her. Price was $10 the whole time.

Mauser

I’ve got 2 barbershops in Albany ga,and one in Abbeville Al that I go to. They are all between 15$-18$. Main thing for me is they have to take walk ins and can use a straight razor on my neck.

elfiii

Admin
Staff member
Old thread I know,
I have been using clippers and cutting my own for 15+ years,
Still got a decent head of hair though.
I have decided to start letting it get a little longer (can only get it about 3/4 on top with the clippers and guard but want it 1.25+) on top and part it down the middle, Called it "wings" when I was a kid.
Anyway been going to a barber shop the last 2 times.