Telecheck Results 2020 *Final numbers posted**

Gut_Pile

I have been doing this thread for 5 years now. You can find the results from the previous years at the threads below

https://forum.gon.com/threads/telecheck-results-2019-final-numbers-posted-page-4.941473/

http://forum.gon.com/threads/telecheck-results-2018-updated-5-17.917581/

http://forum.gon.com/threads/telecheck-results-2017-final-results-page-5.896288/

http://forum.gon.com/threads/telecheck-results-so-far-updated-4-18-page-3.869649/

So far in 2020 we are 18 days into a 58 day season (youth weekend included). As of 4/6/20 at 2:10 PM there have been 8360 turkeys killed. This is a average of 464 per day and puts us on pace for 26,937 turkeys killed in 2020. So far we are off to a record pace.

As the season progresses the total number will drop due to people limiting out and people just losing interest. As of right now there have been more turkeys killed in 2020 than there were killed on April 16 last year. I expect this year to have the highest reported harvest yet. I'm thinking 13-15k reported. COVID-19 will play a huge roll in this with more people in the woods than ever before.

We will see how this plays out over the next month

Last edited:

QuackAttack101

I'm scared Covid-19 is going to wipe out the turkeys completely in some places. The public land I hunt has been getting hit hard (even harder than normal years), even during the week. The harvest count for this place for 2020 has already exceeded the harvests reported in both 2017 and 2018. I'm confident by next weekend that we'll surpass the 2019 total as well.

It is worth noting that the population here seems to be great this year, so I'm sure that's partially responsible for increased harvest numbers. My buddy saw a flock of 12 longbeards out there before the season (almost unheard of for easterns from my experience).

Even with a healthy flock, I still worry how many male turkeys will be left on this piece of public by May 15th.

Gut_Pile