Arrow Wraps

James12

I’ve never used these before, but recently saw a guy remove them when refletching using boiling water quickly, and it sure would beat the heck out of scraping carbon for me. I know some use them for show, others to see blood better…. Any of you guys use them? Or don’t, for a specific reason?

ddd-shooter

I’ve never used these before, but recently saw a guy remove them when refletching using boiling water quickly, and it sure would beat the heck out of scraping carbon for me. I know some use them for show, others to see blood better…. Any of you guys use them? Or don’t, for a specific reason?
Used for a while, got to be a headache for me. Every time I needed to refletch a single vane, I’d have to rewrap. I’m too picky.
Also, if there’s any damage behind the wrap, you’ll never know it.

Plenty use them and love them, but not me. I’ve scraped carbon for years and years. I’ll continue that way.

James12

Used for a while, got to be a headache for me. Every time I needed to refletch a single vane, I’d have to rewrap. I’m too picky.
Also, if there’s any damage behind the wrap, you’ll never know it.

Plenty use them and love them, but not me. I’ve scraped carbon for years and years. I’ll continue that way.

Yea admittedly, Ive always struggled to get arrows cleaned up without often damaging them to be refletched. I rarely if ever replace the one.

Pruitt1

I've used them for a good while they seem easier to refletch if your doing the whole arrow. The hot water thing works well. I do fletch without also lean to the without more and more. I try to shoot at spots instead of trying to group arrows nowadays it saves fletching. As far as visibility the wraps do help with locating an arrow in tall grass/weeds better.

Hunter922

Spray paint has worked for me since the 80's. Tape off the vanes or apply and put them in the Bitzenburger.....

Kris87