1911 holsters

John Cooper

?Now I Got One A Them Banner Things
I miss my VM2. I sold it with my Para because the Para was the only Commander size I had.
Well @Dub you are almost as bad as @Jester896 making me buy stuff ::ke: :rofl:

Drinking coffee after a slow morning and pulled the trigger. Looks like they have a monster backlog so lucky to see a 5” model in stock.

Any recommendations on mag holsters for 1911? Better grab some now before my credit card cools down.

View attachment 1228066

I have been carrying concealed for close to 40 years now. I'm not a big guy 5'8" and stay around 180lbs.

I love the Versa Max style holsters better for me than the Summer Special.

The VMax distributes the weight over a wider area. I really like that about that style.

I have a Summer special style holster for my RIA BBR 3.10 and use it some, but since it became my primary CC choice it now rides in a VMax style.

deerslayer357

I ordered a summer special 2 (left hand) in October. Was told 6 months backlog. Called in April and was told they were working on august orders still. So hopefully I will get it by late summer I guess.

In the mean time I ordered a simply rugged ‘cuda holster. I absolutely love it 5-6 months in and have no complaints.

Dub

I ordered a summer special 2 (left hand) in October. Was told 6 months backlog. Called in April and was told they were working on august orders still. So hopefully I will get it by late summer I guess.

In the mean time I ordered a simply rugged ‘cuda holster. I absolutely love it 5-6 months in and have no complaints.

You will have that Cuda for many, many years of service.

pacecars