Is ignorance bliss?

GeauxLSU

You know, I'm going to admit something that is probably not going to sit well with some folks but that's familiar territory for me so hopefully we'll all still be best friends. :love:

I tend to be a little analytical. Some of you may have noticed? :eek: I work with numbers and do various types of analysis and forecasting and modeling etc.... Things have to 'add up' for me to make 'sense' out of it all or to give it my stamp of approval. I'm also that way in my recreational life. When I was first getting into shooting/hunting I studied ballistic charts and their related drop tables because their had to be 'best' cartridge for each specific potential hunting scenario etc... When I was more into motorcycling I could tell you all the features of most every current model offered and most previous ones and tell you the difference in HP and torque across brands, what an additional pound of rider weight corresponded to in additional needed HP etc...
Really liked Chemistry in school. You know that whole 'scientific method' thing where at the end, you actually PROVED something. :cool:
Being analytical is just the way I was wired. I'm much less that way as time goes, I guess having a child does that to a person, but anyway....