What are you doing next year or changing?

shdw633

So seasons been over a bit and there is still a little time before turkey season to reflect, what do you think you will do or change next season from this last one. I was hurt the majority of the season so I don't see a whole lot of changing for me other than just staying healthy enough to get out there, what say you?

slow motion

Gonna set up a few more ladder stands and build a small bridge over a ditch in Illinois. Gonna try to get some clover established in Ga but as a farmer I'm lacking. Above all I plan to have an even better time than each year previous. Pretty tall order on the last goal cause mishaps or not I have a blast from the time I fill Pop's thermos before getting in the truck till I kick my boots off when I get back to the hacienda. Cool thread. Might give us all a few ideas. Keep folks busy. Idle hands as the say...

MYRX

I did not hunt any evenings last year which is funny because we have really good food plots. I plan to change that strategy. I spent too many days hunting in bow season and I hunted everyday of black powder season. By December I was burned out. This year, I might skip most of bow season. May not start hunting till October.

35 Whelen

May use some of the priority points I have been collecting for years to apply for a WMA or State Park hunt, but other than that, not a thing.

rstallings1979